The Committee’s work includes the regular monitoring of licensing applications, ensuring conservation standards are maintained, commenting on planning applications, securing environmental improvements and arranging social events.

The following were elected to the Committee at the AGM held on 26 July 2018:  Ann Brennan (Licensing), Sandy Nicol (Treasurer / Social Secretary / Neighbourhood Watch Representative), Corinna Stowell (Secretary / Membership Secretary / Web Manager), Jonathan Darby (Communications), Marcia Hurst (Environment / Conservation), Ray Batchelor, Elisabeth Curlet and Wlodek Mier-Jedrzejowicz..

Committee members agreed to take on the role of Chair, in turn, for set periods during the 2018-2019 year.  This arrangement was approved at the AGM.  Sandy Nicol is currently Chair of the MHPRA (May – June 2019).